Reviews

Reviews

Staines
3/3/2013

Gabe Dansky is currently installing cabinets for me on a high-end kitchen remodel in Bend, Oregon. I have been thoroughly impressed with Gabe's knowledge and professionalism in all aspects of this project. He is excellent working with clients, and pays meticulous attention to details. I would highly recommend Dansky Handcrafted for custom cabinets.

gmichaelw
3/3/2013

Dansky Handcrafted built and installed all the cabinetry in our house. This consisted of the kitchen, breakfast nook, laundry room, five bathrooms, and the den. We used a variety of woods including zebrawood, makore, wenge, bubinga, and sepele. Three of the kitchen cabinets have curved doors and one cabinet in the breakfast nook has an "S" shaped door (to accommodate where the cabinet depth goes from 21" to 25"). No other cabinet maker in the area wanted to attempt building these cabinets. Dansky Handcrafted was excited about the challenge. The quality of the cabinetry is excellent. They had to be extremely precise as we went with european style cabinetry (flush front). Everything had to line up exactly. Over a year later we had a problem with one hinge which Dansky promptly came by and fixed for free. Dansky was one of the few trades during the year long remodel that met their deadlines. Everyone that worked on the house had a great attitude, showed up when they said they would, and cleaned up any construction debris at the end of the day. I would highly recommend Dansky Handcrafted and plan to use them on the next house I build.

Pinehurst Homes Company
3/3/2013

I contracted with Dansky Handcrafted to do cabinety work on a high-end home in Bend, OR. I was very pleased with the company and the employees I came in contact with. Dansky is very knowlegeable of their trade and was able to meet the expectations of the homeowner, interior designer and myself, the builder. I was especially impressed with their expertise in working with rare woods in the cabinets.

Ida Alul
1/31/2009

Gabe Dansky created the custom cabinetry for our new home that was completed in 2009. My husband and I are thrilled with the results. Gabe is a true artisan with great attention to detail, form and function. His cabinets are simply beautiful and compliment each room. Gabe was collaborative with our interior architect and myself from the beginning to the end of the project and had multiple suggestions for enhancing the beauty of the cabinetry and ways to operate within our budget. He is extremely professional, courteous and pleasant to work with. He completed the work in a timely fashion and made sure my husband and I were happy with the quality of the work. We are extremely pleased that we had the opportunity to work with Gabe Dansky and would not hesitate to use his services again for any projects we might pursue. His work is truly outstanding and we would recommend him highly without reservations

Scott Gilbride
1/31/2009

Dansky Handcrafted Cabinets has been a very strong component in our recent projects. Gabe's knowledge of his product has allowed us to provide exquisitely beautiful and pragmatic cutting edge cabinetry for these homes. He has helped us provide the most practical solutions for storage needs in a gorgeous package. He is also exceedingly easy to communicate with in process and insists on top quality construction which aligns with our design goals nicely. I would highly recommend his services!

John Wilson III
1/31/2009

The work Dansky did in custom-creating my kitchen cabinets and pantry door, bathroom cabinets, den cabinets and home entertainment center are the focal points of my custom-built home. Dansky was creative, inspiring, a problem solver, on-time, on-budget and the work was absolutely impeccable. Dansky was without a doubt the most reliable and trust-inspiring of the outside contractors I worked with. He has also stayed in touch to insure my satisfaction for two years! I would enthusiastically recommend Dansky woodworking to anyone desiring world class cabinetry and custom woodwork.

Mark J Bucon
1/31/2009

I just wanted to take the opportunity to thank you for taking the care and additional steps necessary to complete the Morris residence. The details and joints were one of a kind and you executed them with precision. You took the time to select lumber to match rare veneers. I was unable to find a flaw in the finish work and there was not one joint or piece of wood that needed to be reworked. Everything was executed as if the finest craftsman on earth had fashioned it with his personal commitment and love.

John Butler
1/31/2009

Dansky's work is beautifully finished and elegant in proportions. Our friends and neighbors who have visited our new home are enthusiastic in their praise of his workmanship. Gabriel is a delightful young man who is enthusiastic about the projects and gives sound advice and performance. He is completely trustworthy with his clients. His prices are fair and his workmanship priceless. We recommend Gabriel to anyone who appreciates expertise in cabinetry.

Write a review

Any review will help us to improve our service and give more information to outher people about our business.

Feel free to leave us a personal comment. We won't publish it but will like to hear some extra words from you.